When deleting a user, you are given the option to transfer files to a new account. Please note that deleted accounts can not be recovered.
In order to transfer files from a user you are deleting, follow these steps:
- Login to the Admin account.
- Go to the Team page.
- Click on the "Users" tile.
- Search for the names of the employees to be deleted and check their boxes. Note: You must be an Account Owner or Team Admin to delete a user from a team.
- Under "actions" click "delete user." You'll be asked to transfer the files to a different account and confirm that you understand.
- You'll be asked to transfer the files to a different account and confirm that you understand.
- Once the file is imported successfully, you will see a folder in your new account that contains all of the documents of the old account called 'restore from [email]' with the date.