Lucidpress understands that every company has different security concerns when it comes to their documents. Lucidpress offers many different sharing options so that you can adjust your team’s sharing settings to meet your security needs. To make these changes, click on the Collaboration Panel.
Access Google Hangouts within the Product
In the “Basic” tab of the Collaboration Panel, you can enable Google Hangouts in your team’s Lucidpress instance if your company is integrated with Google. When this feature is enabled, users currently editing a document can create a Hangout with everyone else who is editing that document by clicking on the chat icon located toward the bottom of their Dock.
Team image sharing
If the "All images are shared by default" is selected, after a team member uploads an image, other users will be able to access this image by clicking on the image icon in the top left corner of their canvas and selecting “Image Manager.” If "Designated images are shared" is selected, then images or image folders will need to be manually shared for a team member to see them in their Image Manager.
Share with Entire Team
This feature enables users to share documents with the parent organization. They can do this by clicking “Share” and then typing in your organization's name. When they click “Send,” the document will be shared with the entire organization.
Share Documents on Social Networks (Facebook, Twitter, etc.)
In the “Advanced” tab of the Collaboration Panel, you can enable document sharing to social networks from your account, and allow users to post their documents to social networks such as Facebook and Twitter. To do this, users must click “Share” in the top right corner of their editor. They then must select the “On social media” tab.
Publish Documents to Web Pages
By enabling this feature, you will allow users to publish documents to web pages. To do this, users must click “Share” in the top right corner of their editor. They then must select the “On the web” tab, if they would like a link to be generated for them, or "On your website" to access the HTML and add to their own website.
The document will be published in a Lucidpress rich-view, which is a setting that will allow viewers to move between pages, zoom in and out, and follow any action links embedded in the document.
Generate Access Link for Public Document Sharing
Select this option to allow users on your team to share access links to documents to people who are not on your Lucidpress account.
Users on your account can share URLs to documents by navigating to Share > With Collaborators > Access Link. This access link can be set to share a view-only, a comment-only, or a full-access version of the document.
Accept an Invite to Leave Your Team and Join Another Team
If this option is selected, users will be able accept an invite to leave your organization’s Lucidpress account and join another organization’s Lucidpress account.
Use Standard Templates (Otherwise Restrict to Team and Individual Templates)
When this option is selected, users will be able to use the standard templates provided by Lucidpress. Otherwise, users will only be able to access their individual templates and previously created team templates. You can learn more about this here.
Enable Bing Image and Icon Finder Search
Users can access the Lucidpress search feature by opening their Image Manager and selecting "Bing Search".
If this is selected, users will be able to download their documents.
Depending on the sensitivity of your information, you may want to restrict sharing on your team to specified domains.
- Do not restrict sharing by domain: When this option is selected, users will be able to share information to users on any domain.
- Warn team members who share documents to emails outside given domains: When this option is selected, a warning message will be sent to a user whenever that user attempts to share a document outside the whitelisted domains.
- Restrict sharing to specific domains: When this option is selected, users will only be able to share documents to people with whitelisted domains. If a user attempts to share outside of the whitelist they will get a notification saying that they are not allowed to do so.
Note: If you select any domain restrictions, be sure to whitelist the permitted domains. If you don’t do this, everyone will be warned and restricted every time they attempt to share a document.
The document Approval Process allows team admins to manage their team’s document exports by requiring users to request approval before downloading, printing, or publishing their Lucidpress documents. To submit an approval request for changes made to a document, users can click on the blue “Request Approval” button in the top right corner of their document screen.
They will then be invited to select an admin to request approval from and send a custom message to that admin.
The admin can find a document that has been submitted to them for approval in their “Shared with Me” folder on their documents page. When they open the document, a blue “Review & Approve” button will display in the top right corner, which they can click on to navigate to the “Approve Document” dialog box.
In this box, they can select whether or not to approve the document and also send a message back to the user.
Users and admins can see the status of shared documents in their documents pages. A document will display an hourglass if it is waiting for approval, a blue check mark if it has been approved, or a red x if approval has been denied.