Revision History

This tutorial shows you how to access your Revision History, take a step back, and revert to a previous version of your document.  


This feature is available for professional, team, and enterprise accounts. Please either visit our pricing page or contact our awesome sales team for more info

  1. Click the “Revision History” option in the file menu.

    Revision History Dialog
  2. Select an entry. All revisions made before the stated time will be displayed on the canvas. Additionally, all menu bars will be greyed out, as you cannot make edits while in the revision history. Note that you can see the initials of the person that made the edits next to the revision date.
  3. To restore your document back to this entry, click “Restore” from the grey bar that appears at the top of the canvas. To create a new document from the revision, choose the “New from revision” option. A new document will be created showing only those revisions and the current document will remain unchanged.

This tutorial shows you how to access your Revision History, take a step back, and revert to a previous version of your document. 

  1. Open the document.
  2. Go to File > Revisions. A message at the top of the Editor will read: "Loading document versions".
  3. Document versions will load above the Editor in a bar with green dots, which indicate different points in the document's revision history. 
  4. Move the clear oval shape from right to left to view older versions of the document. Move the oval shape to the right to view newer revisions.
  5. When you have moved the oval to the desired version of the document, click the 'Save state as...' button on the top left. This will save a new document, which will open for you as soon as you've pressed 'Save'.  Note: When you revert to an older version of your document, your Revision History starts over. Be careful in your choice.
  6. To exit the revision history, click the 'x' on the top right of the revision history panel.