Sharing and collaborating

Lucidpress documents come equipped with collaborative tools that make working together easier. This tutorial will teach you how to use real-time collaboration, comments, and chat so you don’t have to work on documents all by your lonesome self.

  1. Click the new button and create a folder
     
    mceclip0.png
  2. Name the folder
     
    mceclip1.png
  3. Place your documents in the folder
    Hold the shift or CMD/Ctrl key to select multiple documents, then drag and drop over the folder
     
  4. Share the folder
    Hover over the folder, then click the collaborator icon
     
    mceclip2.png
  5. share with your team/individuals
    If you have a team/business account, type the name of your team or group that you want to share with. Alternatively, you may add each collaborator individually by their email address.
     
    mceclip3.png
  6. Indicate sharing permissions
    • Can edit and share
      Allow the user to have full capability to edit and share with other users
    • Can edit
      Allow the user to edit the document, but not share the document
    • Can comment
      Allow the user to comment but not edit or share
    • Can view
      Allow the user to view the document, but not edit, comment, or share
     mceclip5.png
  7. Finished!
    Any document in this folder can be accessed by the people you shared it with. If you want to add a new document and automatically share it with everyone, simply drag and drop the document you want to share into the folder.
  1. Share the document
    Hover over the document, then click the collaborator icon
     
    mceclip2.png
  2. Share with your team/individuals
    If you have a team/business account, type the name of your team or group that you want to share with. Alternatively, you may add each collaborator individually by their email address.
     
    mceclip3.png
  3. Indicate sharing permissions
    • Can edit and share
      Allow the user to have full capability to edit and share with other users
    • Can edit
      Allow the user to edit the document, but not share the document
    • Can comment
      Allow the user to comment but not edit or share
    • Can view
      Allow the user to view the document, but not edit, comment, or share
     mceclip5.png

If you’d like to invite others to work on a document with you, you’ll simply need to send them a link or an emailed invitation.

  1. In the Lucidpress editor, click on the blue “Share” button on the top right corner of your page. Click “With collaborators”. mceclip8.png
  2. Send an invite to an individual user, a group on your team, or your entire team by typing the email address or name of the individual or group you want to invite. Select their level of access from the drop-down before clicking “Share”.

    mceclip9.png
  3. If you want your recipients to be able to pass the document to others, click "Access Link". Before generating a link, make sure to select “multi-use link” (so it doesn’t ever expire) as well as the level of access you’d like to allow.

    mceclip10.png

 

FAQ

Lucidpress is similar to Google drive in that everything is not automatically shared unless you share the document itself or as a folder. If you would like to share all of your documents to your team, I would recommend creating a folder called "team folder" and then share with the team. You can share with the team by including all of the email addresses as "edit" collaborators or by typing the name of your team and it will group everyone together. After you have a shared folder, any document you place in the folder, will automatically be shared with your team.
 
 
Was this article helpful?
88 out of 156 found this helpful